Warriors Awards

Callum Watson Whitley Warriors presentation night took place on Friday 21st April when the clubs players and supporters came together at the end of the 2016/17 NIHL North Division 1 campaign. The award winners are listed below. Best Forward – Callum Watson Best Defenceman – Josh Maddock Most Improved Player – Niall Simpson Coach’s Player of the Year – Jordan Barnes Player’s Player of the Year – Shaun Kippin Most Valuable Player – Dean Holland Hillheads Player of the Year – 1st – Callum Watson 2nd – Ben Richards 3rd – Dean Holland Thanks to everyone who attended the event.

Warriors end season with superb derby victory

Callum Watson Whitley Warriors last league game of the season saw David Longstaff and his side travel down to Teesside for a local derby against the Billingham Stars on Sunday evening. Warriors were without Andre Payette and Shaun Kippin who were both suspended following last weekend’s game with the Solway Sharks. Going into the game Warriors knew they needed to win to keep their play off hopes alive and hope other results went their way.